Big Joe logo

Big Joe Recommends

Big Joe Recommends

Here are some of my favorite sites...

 

 

Places to Buy Story Books and CDs

August House: http://www.augusthouse.com/

Barefoot Books: http://www.barefoot-books.com/us/site/pages/home.php

Chinaberry: http://www.chinaberry.com/

National Storytelling Network Marketplace: https://www.storynet.org/market/

Yellow Moon Press:  http://www.yellowmoon.com/

 

Places to Find Really Cool Online Stories

Aaron Shepard’s online stories: http://www.aaronshep.com/                                

American Folklore: http://www.americanfolklore.net/sindex.html

Bedtime stories for busy parents: http://www.the-office.com/bedtime-story/indexmain.htm

Karen Chase Catch the Story Bug:  http://karenchace.blogspot.com/2015/06/stories-tame-drama-class.html

Kid’s Domain online stories: http://www.kidsdomain.com/kids/links/Online_Stories.html

Moonlit Road (scary stories) http://www.themoonlitroad.com/

Nigerian folktales: http://www.motherlandnigeria.com/stories.html

Storybee:  http://storybee.org/index.html

TaleSpin fiction for kids: http://www.pitara.com/talespin/index.asp

 

Businesses Big Joe  Highly Recommends

Analog Music Studios (awesome site for music projects - its where I got the latest CDs done!):  Analogmusicstudios.com

Analog Multimedia (animation, video, you name it they do it well!!):  analogmultimedia.com

Esigns.com (high quality signs at great prices):  esigns.com

 

Really Cool Places For Kids and Families

Jam Time Maynard MA:  jamtime.com

Billybeez Kingston MA:  http://billybeezus.com/location/kingston-collection/ 

Fun Sites Big Joe Loves

Nick Jr.:  http://www.nickjr.com/ 

Funology:  http://www.funology.com/

Yucky Discovery: http://yucky.discovery.com/flash/